Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Music video and single launch!

To celebrate our single release and inclusion on the mighty Highline Records Christmas album Festivus we have made a music video!

Come to the launch on Tuesday 27th November upstairs at the lovely Florence in Islington (off Upper Street behind the Shell garage).

From 7.30pm we'll show the vid and sing a few acoustic numbers. The pub does Thai food and maybe we'll bring a mince pie or two... Click on the logo for full details...

Friday, 2 November 2012

Countdown to our Christmas release!
12th November on Festivus- Highline Records Christmas compilation!

Great photo from Oxjam- plus over £400 raised- nice one!

Friday, 12 October 2012


We're playing OXJAM again- great news!

28th October, Boogaloo, Highgate. 

Bands all afternoon and evening from 2pm, £5 all to charity

Details here- come join us!

Monday, 1 October 2012

Filming day

Yesterday we filmed our first proper music video - for our upcoming Christmas single.  It was great fun and we're really looking forward to seeing the edit. A few pics below.

It was also the first outing for Matt's new banjo, beautifully made by andybanjo. There's a picture of that below too. xx


Wednesday, 8 August 2012

5Live 2nd Session!

2nd session on BBC Radio 5Live- Weds 8th August- click below to listen!

Monday, 30 July 2012

BBC 5Live- listen here!

Thanks to all those who tuned in to hear us on 5 live! 

If you missed us click on the logo below and listen again on iplayer:
We're on at:

49:40 singing He's Solid Gone

1:35:10 introducing the sports news (!)

1:45:55 singing Bones in the Ground

2:01:15 singing Skiffle all Night

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

Upcoming gigs and RADIO!

We're excited to be playing BBC Radio 5Live on Saturday 28th at 11.30pm as part of their Olympic Coverage- wowee!

Tune in 11.30pm, Sat 28th July. Click on logo for link to player!
We're then playing the Folkroom Sunday Fete at the Boogaloo on Archway Rd, Highgate, Sun 29th July (ie the next day).
Starts from 3pm with food and music outside- will be great if the sun stays!

Click on link to event deets on FB!

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

Playing in the Park

Friday 13th July, we're playing in Spa Fields as part of Medcalf Summer Social! We're playing an acoustic set or two and there'll be tasty food and drink available- bring on the sun.... please!

Wednesday, 20 June 2012

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

He's Solid Gone (Cannonball Blues)

We've played this Carter Family version of Cannonball Blues loads at gigs so thought we'd record ourselves. Recorded at lovely Ryan's Bar in Stoke Newington.

Wednesday, 25 April 2012

Gig this weekend!

Come along to Dusk Till Dawn in Archway this Sunday evening (29th). Finish the weekend with a lively dose of Skiffle- yeah! 
From 7pm and it's free.
Details here:

Friday, 13 April 2012

Another gig announced!

Come see us at the Dublin Castle, Camden, Thursday 31st May- more details to follow.....

Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Gig Announcement!

Very excited to announce that we're playing the first Cabarera of the new year- in the brand new venue- The Vandella, Shepherd's Bush!

Cabarera is a comedy night devoted to a different era each month and April's is 50s so skiffle is just the right sound- hurrah.

8pm, Tuesday 24th April, The Vandella, 15-19 Goldhawk Road, Shepherd's Bush, W12 8QQ.